Where Children learn and grow
Fun and gamesNews and EventsLinksGallery

All childcare settings are now working towards The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) This has been revised for September 2012 There is now seven areas of learning and development. Three prime areas and four specific areas.

Prime areas

Children should mostly develop the 3 prime areas first. These are: 
 Communication and language; 
 Physical development; and 
 Personal, social and emotional development. 

Specific areas

These prime areas are those most essential for your child’s healthy development and 

future learning. 
As children grow, the prime areas will help them to develop skills in 4 specific areas. 
These are: 
 Literacy; 
 Mathematics; 
 Understanding the world; and 
 Expressive arts and design. 


Learning can be so much fun.....



All Rights Reserved...